Government seriously calls on Ayuso and ensures alarm state will not change to allow closures for days

“Be serious.” This is the request that the government addressed to Isabel Díaz Ayuso after she requested, by mail, that the closures of the autonomous communities can only be done for a few days.

As laSexta has learned, the executive of Pedro Sánchez will respond to his letter, but has already clarified that he will not modify the text of the decree of the state of alarm so that the president of the Community of Madrid cannot close the perimeter only during the bridge of all saints.

If this is the final position of the central government, everything indicates that the Community of Madrid will not close for the holidays of November 1. And, this Wednesday, sources in the region told LaSexta that if it is not possible to do so for days, Autonomy will not close.

Sources from the regional executive told LaSexta that if it was not possible to do this for days, they would not close the Community of Madrid

In the opinion of the “popular” leader, “like the virus”, the Community of Madrid could remain open. His government is not in favor of entry and exit limits because it has not found “reports that support the epidemiological effectiveness” of these restrictions. He is thus moving away from the post of vice-president, Ignacio Aguado, who bet on a regional closure. “It is not by imposing a closure that the situation improves, on the contrary, it gets worse. Its thing is the selective lockdowns,” he said in ‘Cope’.

“Madrid are welcoming and supportive and have been treated as a plague, promoting ‘madrileñophobia’. We have suffered overwhelmingly from the closure of Madrid without any dialogue,” he said at a press conference afterwards. to have met Alfonso Fernández Mañueco and Emiliano García -Page, presidents of Castilla y León and Castilla-La Mancha.

The position of the regional executive in Madrid is far from that of the majority of the other communities, some of them being governed by their own party. And it is that, for the moment, Andalusia, Castile and León, Castile-La Mancha, the Basque Country, Aragon, Navarre and La Rioja have already decreed or announced the regional closure.

Back to top button