Here is the list of countries where we can go with the COVID certificate

Update: Saturday 05 June 2021 19:41

Posted: 05.06.2021 19:40

International tourism immune to the coronavirus will be officially welcomed in Spain from this Monday, since that will be the day when the so-called “digital green certificate” will be implemented, although it will be necessary to wait until July 1 to enter into force. in force throughout the EU until July 1. But, to which countries can we travel with the COVID certificate? We explain them below.

At present, like the executive headed by Pedro Sánchez, who joins the pilot test launched by the European Commission itself on Monday, there are other countries which have anticipated the date set by the ‘European Union. This is the case of Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Croatia and Poland, which have already been testing the certificate since June 1.

For its part, Belgium will remove from July 1 the obligation to undergo a screening test for the coronavirus and will maintain the quarantine for travelers arriving in the country from a “red zone” when they have received the complete vaccine schedule at least 14 days prior, present a negative PCR test performed within the previous 72 hours or demonstrate that they have passed the disease.

The country thus adheres to the recommendation agreed within the European Union to eliminate restrictions for travelers carrying the new community COVID digital certificate, which will prove that a person is immune, has a negative result on a PCR or antibodies. after passing the disease.

In addition, from July 1, you will be able to travel with the COVID certificate to Austria, Cyprus, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal and Sweden. .

There are also countries in the European Union to which you can travel from Spain without any restrictions: these are Luxembourg, Romania and Sweden, while non-EU countries which allow free entry. of tourists are Albania, Andorra, Brazil, Costa Rica. , Jamaica, North Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Dominican Republic, Romania, Switzerland, Tanzania and Ukraine.

Who can come to Spain?

For their part, foreign tourists who prove that they are immunized with Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca or Janssen, authorized by the European Medicines Agency (EMA), or with the Chinese Sinopharm and Sinovac-Coronavac will be able to enter Spain from from Monday June 7. , provided that the vaccination has been carried out at least 14 days before arrival. However, travelers from Brazil, India and South Africa will not be able to enter our country due to the high incidence of COVID-19 variants.

How does the COVID certificate work?

EU governments have pledged not to impose a quarantine from July 1 on anyone who can prove, in one way or another, that they are in good health (by vaccination or PCR tests ), although they may impose restrictions if the epidemiological situation worsens. And it will be the “digital green certificate” which guarantees that the tourist is vaccinated or has been tested negative in a PCR.

The COVID certificate has certain characteristics common to all EU countries: it is free, it has a QR code that makes it easier to read and, in addition, it is bilingual, since it collects the content in the national language of the traveler. in question, as well as in English. The document contains a wealth of data on the vaccination, such as the doses received, although it also collects information on the PCR performed, or whether the person has overcome the coronavirus.

In addition, Brussels confirmed that the proposal respects the data protection, security and privacy of travelers, and stresses that this certificate aims to relax the current restrictions, and that in no case The population which has not yet received his dose.

Countries that do not allow the entry of tourists from Spain

At the moment, Argentina, Australia, Canada, China, United States, India, Indonesia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand and Russia do not allow entry of travelers from our country, although it is true that this may change during this month. .

Foreign Affairs Travel Recommendations

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has published on its website a series of recommendations when traveling to a foreign country, with a world map where you can consult the recommendations depending on the country you want to visit. In any event, they recall that “the decision to travel is the sole responsibility of the traveler” and that “all costs arising from hospitalization, transfer of the injured or repatriation of corpses are the responsibility of the individual “.

semidedicated hosting
Back to top button