it is therefore according to the communities

Publication: Saturday May 8, 2021 2:00 PM

With only a few hours left for the state of alarm to end, most of the Autonomous Communities have already announced their decision to remove restrictions on nighttime mobility, better known as ‘curfews’.

Only five territories wished to maintain this restriction, which justice confirmed in the Valencian Community and the Balearic Islands, but not in the Basque Country, where the Superior Court of Justice annulled this measure. The Canary Islands and Navarre, meanwhile, are still awaiting the court ruling in this regard.

We review how the curfew is then in the communities that will maintain it and who will do without it from this Sunday, May 9.

LACC who maintain the curfew

– Balearic Islands: justice has ratified the maintenance of the curfew in the Balearic archipelago, which will remain in force between 23:00 and 06:00.

– Comunitat Valenciana: the curfew in this region has also been approved by the courts, although it is two hours later than the one applied. It is thus established between 00h00 and 06h00. At least one individual has appealed to the Supreme Court against the decision of the Superior Court of Justice to approve the curfew and the rest of the restrictions requested by the Generalitat.

LACC who ask to keep it, to the detriment of a judicial decision

– Canary Islands: the Government of the Canaries has chosen to maintain its restrictions after the state of alert, including the curfew, the hours of which vary according to the level of alert of each island. The measure is awaiting ratification by the Superior Court of Justice of the Canary Islands. If he gives his approval, it would look like this:

a) Up to alert level 1: between 00h00 and 06h00

b) At alert level 2: between 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m.

c) At alert level 3: between 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m.

d) At alert level 4: between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m.

The contentious administrative chamber of the Supreme Court of the Canary Islands has already registered the petition on Friday. He is expected to make a decision this Saturday, although the deadline ends on Monday.

– Navarre: the Autonomous Community also intends to maintain its curfew, between 11 p.m. and 6 a.m. However, it still needs approval from the region’s Superior Court of Justice.

CCAA where the curfew decreases

– Euskadi: although the Basque government wanted to establish a restriction on night mobility between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m., the community’s Superior Court of Justice rejected it, so it is ultimately abolished.

– Andalusia: given the uncertainty that could be generated on Saturday between the start of the curfew at 11:00 p.m. and the end of the alarm state at midnight, the Council decided to extend the curfew until 00:00 a.m. , as well as the opening of the hotel, so that it coincides with the end of the alarm state.

In the rest of the autonomous communities, the curfew will also be removed from this Sunday:

– Aragon

– Asturias

– Cantabria

– Castilla La Mancha

– Castile and Leon

– Catalonia

– The community of Madrid

– Extremadura

– Galicia

– La Rioja

– Murcia

semidedicated hosting
Back to top button