Joe Biden: More than 20 Indians on Biden’s new team to review the transfer of power process – more than 20 Indian-Americans join the Joe Biden agency review team for the transfer of power to the United States

Joe Biden, the winner of the US presidential election, has included more than 20 Indian diasporas in his agency review team (ART). Three of them will lead the Indian team. This team will review the functioning of the main federal agencies of the current administration to ensure the proper transfer of power.

Biden’s new team is full of diversity
Biden’s transfer team said that team have the most diversity so far in presidential transfer team history. The artistic team created for the transfer of power in America has hundreds of members, more than half of whom are women. 40 percent come from communities that have historically under-represented the federal government. These include non-whites, LGBT people, and people with disabilities.

These Indians will join the power transfer team
According to the team, Arun Mazumdar of Stanford University will lead the art created for the transfer of power in the Department of Energy. At the same time, Rahul Gupta will lead the national drug control policy. Kiran Ahuja was given command of the personnel management team. Puneet Talwar is part of the team attached to the State Department. Pav Singh has been appointed to the National Security Council and the Science and Technology team. Likewise, Arun Venkataraman has been included in both USTR Trade and Business teams.

These Indians also have an important responsibility
Other prominent Indians who have been included in Biden’s art are Praveen Raghavan and Atman Trivedi in the Department of Commerce Case Team, Sheetal Shah in the Department of Education, R Ramesh and Rama Zakir in the Department of energy, Shubashree Ramanathan in the Homeland Security team. , Raj Dey for the Ministry of Justice, Seema Nanda and Rajnayak for the Ministry of Labor.

Indian also in the Federal Reserve and NASA team
Apart from these, Reena Aggarwal and Satyam Khanna for the Federal Reserve and Banking and Securities Regulatory Affairs, Bhavya Lal for NASA, Dilpreet Sidhu for the National Security Council, Divya Kumariyah for the Office of Management and of the budget, Kumar Chandran for the Ministry of Agriculture and Post. Anish Chopra for All members are volunteers in the arts.

Back to top button