Kraken to list Cardano [ADA] and Quantum [QTUM] 24156
News
Priyanka Babu
Sep 27, 2018 at 7:38 PM

Kraken, the San Fransisco-based cryptocurrency exchange, has announced that it will add two more cryptocurrencies to its platform. The exchange has decided to add Cardano [ADA] and Quantum [QTUM] and these assets will be launched simultaneously.

The official launch time of the coins as stated in the exchange's blog post will be,

PST: Friday. September 28 at 6:00 am
EST: Friday, September 28 at 9:00 am
UTC: Friday, September 28 at 1:00 pm
CEST: Friday, September 28 at 3:00 pm
HKT: Friday, September 28 at 9:00 pm

The blog indicated that these are approximate launch times and has the chances of being delayed.

The trading pairs for Cardano being launched are ADA/USD, ADA/EUR, ADA/CAD, ADA/XBT, ADA/ETH and Quantum will be trading against USD, EUR, CAD, XBT and ETH.

The new listing for Cardano and Quantum will boost their adoption rate among the crypto community. The listing has pushed ADA and QTUM prices up and the coins are currently trading at $0.083 and $3.73 respectively. Cardano has exhibited a 4% spike while QTUM prices have risen by 1.4%.

The recent development marks another win for Cardano after it got listed on Bittrex earlier this month. The company has also announced it one year anniversary that is going to happen on September, 29. Prior to the anniversary Charles Hoskinson, Cardano CEO revealed some of the announcements that will be made on the day of the anniversary. He announced the launch of Infinito mobile wallet and said that it would mark the company's 'first foray into this space.

Kraken listing for Quantum marks another milestone for the coin after it got listed on the Circle Invest app, an investment app for cryptocurrencies.

See Also: Bitcoin Cash [BCH] gains $1 billion in market cap after Bitmain IPO filing

China’s search engine giant Baidu releases whitepaper on Super Chain network system

Image via Shutterstock

Join our telegram group