OKCoin lists 5 coins including Ripple’s XRP 23475
Priyanka Babu
Sep 19, 2018 at 7:33 PM
OKCoin, a digital asset exchange, has announced that it has added five new cryptocurrencies to their platform. They have decided to list  XRP, Cardano (ADA), Stellar (XLM), Zcash (ZEC) and 0x (ZRX).  The newly-listed coins will be paired with USD, Bitcoin and Ethereum on the OKCoin platform, the company said in a statement.
The trading pairs against USD will be available for trading to California residents only and the coins paired against Bitcoin and Ethereum will be available for trading in 21 states in the U.S.
We are very pleased to welcome these five new cryptocurrencies and all of the communities that trade them. As we build out the broadest set of financial products on a globally regulated exchange, we are committed to expanding the trading pairs for our customers, while bringing tokens to the exchange that offer utility, value and demonstrable use cases. Today’s announcement signifies a giant step forward for the entire ecosystem,” said Tim Byun, OKCoin USA CEO.
OKCoin had announced in the previous week that it will offer token to token trading in 20 U.S. states.  The states included in the OKCoin expansion are Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Wisconsin.
Known for being a regulated digital asset exchange, OKCoin has millions of users in more than 100 countries across the globe. The five-year-old exchange offers a “fiat-to-token trading platform” for digital currencies namely Bitcoin (BTC), Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Ethereum (ETH), Ethereum Classic (ETC) and Litecoin (LTC).