These are the base areas and municipalities of the Madrid confined perimeter by COVID-19

Publication: Monday, March 8, 2021 06:32

From this Monday, March 8, the Community of Madrid enters a new scenario of mobility restrictions, with a card that has more and more red zones due to the favorable development that the region has experienced in recent weeks.

Thus, the closure of the perimeter will be maintained in the basic health zone of María Curie, in Leganés, and in the municipalities of Collado Villalba, San Sebastián de los Reyes, Villanueva del Pardillo and Torrejón de Ardoz.

301,000 Madrilenians live in these population centers, 4.5% of the region’s population and, according to data from the Madrid executive, 7.3% of cases of contagion are concentrated there.

We recall schematically which are the localities with closed perimeters and the basic confined sanitary zones:

Base areas and municipalities with restrictions in the Community of Madrid

María Curie (Leganés) Collado VillalbaSan Sebastián de los ReyesVillanueva del PardilloTorrejón de Ardoz

Check the restrictions on the card

To find out more in detail if your region has mobility restrictions, you can consult this map where you can directly find out if your home or workplace is within the perimeter. Areas marked in red are those subject to restrictions.

You can also directly consult the name of a specific street. All you have to do is enter the name of the desired street in the map search engine. You will refine the search further by adding the municipality to which it belongs.

Remember that if you are navigating with the laSexta app, you can zoom in using “+” and “-” to find the desired street or area.

Back to top button